Marcellin Medallion Dinner 2020

It has quickly established itself as one of the highlights of the annual Aquinas calendar – the awarding of the ‘Marcellin Medallions’ which usually takes place around the feast-day of St Marcellin in June.

Named for the Marist founder, St Marcellin Champagnat, ten medallions are awarded each year, one for each House. Chosen by the House Coordinators, the winners are recognised as Aquinians who are exemplary in the ways they live out Marist values, and exert a Marcellin-like influence in their House and across the College community.

Unable to be held at the normal time in 2020 because of COVID, this year’s Dinner took place on the evening of Sunday 9 August.

Special guests for the evening, were Marist Brothers from Sacred Heart College, two of whom were also honoured on the night for significant anniversaries as Brothers: Brother Jordan Redden (75 years a Brother) and Brother Joe Hughes (60 years a Brother).

The announcement of each of the 2020 Marcellin Medallion recipients was greeted with enthusiastic affirmation across the Dining Room, a sign of the way that each of them is valued by their fellow Aquinians.


The 2020 Marcellin Medallion winners are:

Ruby Yates (Beovich House)

Jordan Tucker (Catherine House)

Lahiru Palepitiya Gamage (Finn House)

Airlie Walters (Gleeson House)

Jodie Price (Hannan House)

Emma Livingstone (MacKillop House)

Joe French (Marian House)

Hannah Manning (Marcellin House)

Maggie Daw (Roche House)

Lily Bright (Roma Mitchell House)


Back to Blog Page