Leaders selected for 2022

There was considerable anticipation around college over recent weeks as the different stages of appointment of next year’s leaders were concluded.

First came the appointment of the ten House Coordinators and the election of the Student President. This was followed by the appointment of the Outreach Coordinator, and the members of the Academic Team for 2022. Finally, the remainder of the Student Club Executive was elected.

The Rector, Brother Michael, said that some difficult decisions were required is delighted with the calibre of the people who have been chosen for the various position.
‘We are so fortunate at Aquinas not only to have such wonderful young people but also such a large number who put themselves forward for consideration,’ Brother said.

The appointments made so far are:
Student President: Noah Waters (Port Pirie)
Senior HCs: Lily Bright (Loxton) and Joseph French (Penola)
HCs: Lara Falting (Loxton), Kaysha McGregor (Broken Hill), Liam McEvoy (Mount Gambier), Bilal Rahman (Adelaide), Neve Robins (Broken Hill), Jacob Skinner (Whyalla), Emily Turley (Mount Gambier) and Sophie Wallis (Millicent)
Outreach Coordinator: Grace Moloney (Maitland)
Senior Academic Tutor: Caitlin McMahon (Mount Gambier)
Junior Academic Tutors: Raener Miller (Port Augusta) and Marni Clark (Port Lincoln)
Student Admin Officer: Constance McIntosh (Kadina)
Remaining Student Club Exec are:
Vice-President: Estelle Paul (Mount Gambier)
Secretary: Anna Ballantyne (Mount Burr)
Treasurer: Ross Armstrong (Mildura)
Social Secretaries: Gabrielle Deacon (Mildura) and Samuel Clark (Port Lincoln)
Sports Secretaries: Oscar Peltz (Naracoorte) and Abbey Latta (Walpeup)
Sponsorship/Merch: Maggie Phillips (Mildura)
Equity: Sophie Wilksch (Yeelana)
IT: Michael Duffett (Hobart)

Over the next three weeks 18 service scholarship roles are yet to be finalised.


Back to Blog Page